In my fortress


I sit here in my incandescent fortress, wearing nothing but shorts and a t-shirt.  Pondering my next move.  After-all, there is a lot to do when you are the King who lacks a Queen.  Perhaps I should get up and make some Ramen.  Maybe it would be best to reach for the guitar–better yet–the saxophone.  Time flies when you’re having fun, and it does not go without its share of controversy.

The other day I decided to break my tradition, and wandered outside–into the sun.  I had nowhere to go, but I just had to go.  I exited the parking lot, took a right, .05 miles took a left, .02 miles took a right.  I saw the traffic light was yellow, and made a break for it.  The light turned red, and there was a flash.  The ticket will be in the mail sometime next week.  I find it hard to sleep at night not knowing what the fine will be.  Forty, fifty or one hundred will be fine–three hundred…not so.

Next time you feel bored, and you feel like venturing out of your fortress–be ready to pay.

