…but my amp goes to 11


Some things in life were just not made to be taken so seriously.  It is well beyond my realm of comprehension how certain people feel the need to do so.  People can be so heavily cemented on an idea without ever having any experience.  This even goes for the people who like to appear in front of the cameras and shout down members from opposing political parties.  However, it has been even more of a silly season in politics now that a slight majority of liberals have become disenchanted with the “change” that the president promised.  The liberals are not wrong.  They are entitled to their opinions—which are drowned in fact.  With that said, the conservatives are not entirely wrong either.  We live in a country that was built on freedom of speech, as well as freedom of religion.  However, people shouldn’t be bullied into submission when they are exercising their right.  There is a push-pull juggernaut that is doing whatever they must to win the war.  It has gotten so bad that there is actually a name for it.  It is called political polarization.  This is accomplished when neither side budges–regardless of fact, reason or logic.  When this happens–the only response that the loser has is, “…but my amp goes to 11”.

If politics were meant to be taken seriously than it would be safe to say that every state in the nation, as well as the federal government would have their budgets in order.  There wouldn’t be any deficit spending; there wouldn’t be a major disparity between the rich and poor, and there probably wouldn’t be long lines at the DMV.  With that said, politics are meant to be—by the purest sense of the word—a force to polarize people to take sides, and this formula can be substituted for anything in this country or on the planet earth.  What is your favorite football team? What is your worst football team? Who was your least favorite person at school, work or ex-lover? This is human nature, but who’s the one with the amp that goes to 11?

We were taught to believe that lying is immoral.  The Catholics people it is one of the 10 sins brought down by the father.  So, why are politicians allowed to intentionally commit acts of sin? Especially when they proclaim to be heavily religious?

Try to imagine, if you will, a world in which everyone took the word of their favorite person.  My favorite person is my mail man, and if every Thursday I was missing my payroll check should I take the word of the mail man when he says he doesn’t know what happened to it–Even if he delivers the mail in a shiny red Porsche?  It is fully within my right to take his word on it.  However, I shouldn’t shout down anyone who tells me that he is stealing from me.  Moreover, it is within their rights not to deal with you or the likes of you anymore.  In that case, you are the one with the amp that goes to 11.

12 thoughts on “…but my amp goes to 11

  1. Hello, i came to this blog although searching for some thing else, but to my joy i discovered this site. Keep performing what you are performing, its wonderful.

  2. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. My sis advised me about your site and how nice it is. She’s right, I’m really impressed with the writing and slick design. It appears to me you’re simply scratching the floor in terms of what you’ll be able to accomplish, but you’re off to a fantastic start!

  4. The best thing about this post is that, it can convince masses. Its language is easy and conveys the theme of the article in a most appropriate way. The writer is not just playing with the words but he is actually providing use full information. The content is unique and depicts the theme very well

  5. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!

Comments are closed.