“Something”lyrics ~The Beatles


Everyone knows that The Beatles are the greatest rock band to ever grace mother Earth.  Furthermore, everyone knows that almost every single song in The Beatles catalog was written by Lennon and McCarthy, but there was one song–one song that was written by George Harrison.  In my opinion, this song is one of the greatest.  That song–“Something”–is the quintessential love song.  A love song that has withstood the test of time.  Although people have changed; that feeling we get in the pit of our stomach when seeing that special someone has still remained within all of us.  So, without further adieu I bring you the lyrics to one of my all-time favorite Beatles song–“Something”.  A song written by the late-great guitarist, George Harrison.

Something in the way she moves
Attracts me like no other lover
Something in the way she woos me
I don’t want to leave her now
You know I believe and how

You’re asking me will our love grow
I don’t know, I don’t know
You stick around now it may show
I don’t know, I don’t know

Something in the way she moves
Attracts me like no other lover
Something in the way she woos me
I don’t want to leave her now
You know I believe and how

You’re asking me will our love grow
I don’t know, I don’t know
You stick around now it may show
I don’t know, I don’t know

Something in the way she moves
All I gotta do is think about her
Something in the way she woos me
I don’t want to leave her now
You know I believe and how

One thought on ““Something”lyrics ~The Beatles

Comments are closed.