Categories
Uncategorized

All Christians are Terrorists.


Good, I’ve got your attention. I’m sure, by now, you’re probably wondering why I would make such an outrageous claim. Why I would be so bold enough to put it in words that can never disappear. How can a whole class of people–who believe in one almighty creator–be labeled as terrorists? This is the highest form of insult, as we are all reminded of the horrific events that took place on September 11, 2001. Over 3,000 lives were lost that day; lives that were lost due to a careful, deliberate and (in my opinion) a cowardly act by 19 people. They were 19 of the sickest, most vile, people on this Earth. They also happened to be Muslim. They were Muslims who believed in one creator, and now Christians have painted them with the label of terrorists. Labeling a group of over one billion people for the act of 19 as terrorists is insanity, but I can play that game too. George Bush is a Christian that killed 5,000 Americans in 2 wars. So, that means that my thesis is correct. All Christians are terrorists.

Is this the game that we are going to play out day after day, week after week, year after year in what is labeled as “the greatest Country in the world”? Pitting religion against religion isn’t any part of America that I know of. Sadly, it is all that I know of. This needs to come to an end. We are better than this, and I know that some day this will come to an end, but by then it will be too late. We will all be dead, and we will all be looking at the face of our creator(s), and we might be forced to spend an eternity with the people we profess to hate. If after all of this you still come away with the idea that all Muslims are terrorists I’ll tell you this; According to Christianity God created man in his own image, and according to your religion that would make the people who you think are terrorists (Muslims) the image of God. That would make God a terrorist, and that’s not a God that I want to believe in.

By shaggieshapiro

Fifty-something year old, lifelong resident of Rhode Island who decided to move to Southern California, in pursuit of a dream...only to come back to Rhode Island. I also have a passion for politics and a flavor for cotton candy.