Don Lemon Can Suck My Big Black Dick…but he’d like it


You know, I’m really sick of people lecturing me on how to live my life. I’m sick of people telling me what I need to do in order to succeed. I consider myself pretty successful. I live within my means. I do not carry any short term or long term debt. Everything in my possession I own outright. I have never spent time in jail or prison. I served my Country honorably in the Armed Services. I have a college degree, but I choose to make a living in the blue-collar trades. In other words, I like to take a shower before and after work. I listen to good ol’ classic Rock n Roll. I consider myself to be a critical thinker. If I don’t know the answer to something I will find it. I pride myself in using proper grammar and punctuation. I am all these things, and I am black. Of course, there are some blacks that wear the saggy pants. There are blacks that listen to hip-hop music and live in the inner city, but that’s not exclusive to just African-Americans. There are many Caucasians that wear the saggy pants, listen to hip-hop and live in the inner city…waving their hands up in the air like they don’t care…yo. In fact, there are many Caucasians that have made it a career. There are many Caucasians that live in the South that embrace their Cajon roots. They provide for their family by living off the land. They hunt ‘gators and eat squirrels. I haven’t seen the memo from whites condoning their culture. I haven’t seen the Cajun culture be the stereotypical culture for white people.

However, what I have seen is this heavy push on the narrative that all blacks are stupid, thugs and criminals. It’s no surprise that the right-wing hate machine is pushing the whole “black-on-black” crime talking point. They are making it easy for white Americans to hate blacks because blacks hate each other too by killing their own people. However, 96% of crime committed against whites is…wait for it…by other whites.

Now, I’m not offended by Don Lemon giving the black community a lecture. We are used to people lecturing us. However, what does offend me is his motive. His total agreement with Bill O’Reilly regarding blacks being raised by single mothers. His agreement that 65% of all black births are out of wedlock–ignoring the fact that this statistic exists in the white community. His total agreement with Bill O’Reilly’s comment that blacks should pull up their pants and present themselves better. Then, Don Lemon says that Bill O’Reilly didn’t go far enough.

Don Lemon doesn’t get it. He doesn’t get it that he agrees with a man that thinks homosexuality is a sin. Don Lemon is a homosexual. Although, he lived most of his life as a closeted homosexual. Don Lemon doesn’t get the fact that he agrees with a person whose ancestors gave Don Lemon’s ancestors their last name. Don Lemon doesn’t get that culture is not solely dictated by race. Don Lemon doesn’t get the fact that African-Americans are better athletes than whites. He doesn’t get the fact that African-Americans can sing better, dance better and make better music than whites. Don Lemon doesn’t get the fact that every positive artistic thing in the white community was, to a certain degree, stolen from the African-American community. Elvis Presley was signed to a recording contract because he was a white guy with a black singing voice. The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Who, The Cream were all influenced by African-American artists and who in America doesn’t like The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Who, The Cream????

Don Lemon should lecture white people not to go hunting for alligators or not to go swimming with whale sharks. Don Lemon should scold white people for skydiving, getting tramp stamp tattoos or putting avocados on their face to smooth the bags under their eyes. Don Lemon should lecture white america that those collagen injections or those Botox injections make whites look like idiot’s. White’s do these things because they want to, they can afford to…Sadly, many blacks can’t afford to do these things because it’s tough trying to survive. Don Lemon doesn’t get the fact that blacks who wear nice clothes, drive around fancy cars and live in nice homes are viewed as either drug dealers, athletes or recording artists. They are rarely seen as successful entrepreneurs, and in the end–they will always be black. They will always be profiled, and they will always be marginalized by the very same people who work to suppress them.

I think that the next time Don Lemon wants to lecture a race of people it should be the Mexicans. Tell them to not eat Tamales or tell them to stop speaking Spanish so they can be viewed more positively in America. Tell them to put down the lawn mowers, chain saws and pruning sheers and pursue an education…but that won’t happen because we have white people already saying that…then again…

